Pottsville is incorporated as a commission form of government pursuant to the Third Class City Code. Each member of Council serves as Director of a respective department. Pottsville also elects a Treasurer and Controller. The current elected complement for the City of Pottsville is as follows:

City Officials
Name Title Department
Dave Clews Mayor Director of Public Affairs
Mark Atkinson Councilman Director of Accounts and Finance
William Messaros Councilman Director of Parks and Public Property
Dorothy Botto Councilwoman Director of Streets and Public Improvements
Andy Wollyung Councilman Director of Public Safety
Taryn Dragna City Treasurer
Michael Weres City Controller
Thomas J. Pellish, Esq. City Solicitor

To contact the City Council, send an email to citycouncil@pottsvillepa.gov.

If you do not have access to email, please complete our online form.